Stoner/Hard Rock
Punk/Power Pop

Lollipop Magazine is being rebuild at is no longer updated, but the archive content will remain until 2018 (more or less). Check out our new site!

Sweden's The Crown declare Death Is Not Dead

Sweden's The Crown declare Death Is Not Dead

After releasing their Headhunter single/7", Sweden's THE CROWN is now ready to unleash another new track, this time from their upcoming album, Death Is Not Dead. Click the link below to hear "Speed Kills":

Due out January 12th in Europe and January 13th in North America via Century Media Records, Death Is Not Dead is the 8th studio album from the death-thrash masters-- and the first full-length to feature original front-man Johan Lindstrand since 2003'sPossessed 13. Formed as a primitive garage act in 1990, THE CROWN has come a long way since their humble beginnings 25 years ago, having toured the world with the likes of CANNIBAL CORPSE, NILE, ENSLAVED, and many others over the last two decades. With their new album, the band is poised to come back into the spotlight, delivering an intense record that promises to please anxious fans who've been waiting for THE CROWN to reclaim their death metal throne!

Death Is Not Dead track-listing
1. Reign
2. Headhunter
3. Iblis Bane
4. Eternal
5. Struck By Lightning
6. Speed Kills (Full Moon Ahead)
7. Herd Of Swine
8. Horrid Ways
9. Ride To Ruin
10. Meduseld
11. Godeater
12. We Come In Peace (Piece By Piece) *
13. Agent Orange (SODOM cover) *
*=digipak CD bonus tracks only

THE CROWN line-up:
Johan Lindstrand - vocals
Marko Tervonen - guitars
Magnus Olsfeld - bass
Robin Sörqvist - guitars

News assets may be hosted on other servers, please report broken links.


Model Gallery

Band Gallery


Welcome to Adobe GoLive 5