Stoner/Hard Rock
Punk/Power Pop

Lollipop Magazine is being rebuild at is no longer updated, but the archive content will remain until 2018 (more or less). Check out our new site!

Twilight of the Gods | Fire on the Mountain | review | metal | Lollipop

Twilight of the Gods

Fire on the Mountain (Season of Mist Records)
release date: 9/30/2013
by Scott Hefflon

Unlike the classic Helloween song from the first Keeper of the Seven Keys, this Twilight of the Gods began in 2010 to cover Bathory faves, even taking their name from the band's sixth album. Featuring Alan Averill (vocals, Primordial), Rune Eriksen (guitars, ex-Mayhem, Ava Inferi), Peter Lindgren (guitars, ex-Opeth, Thyrfing), Frode Glesnes (bass, Einherjer), and Nick Barker (drums, ex-Cradle of Filth and lots more, Dimmu Borgir), this talented bunch quickly grew beyond the initial concept to play classic, galloping, mall-strutting '80s metal. Closer "At Dawn We Ride" is a shining example of what you can expect here.

This is not a review, really, just a lil preview blurb. See more previews here.


Model Gallery

Band Gallery


Welcome to Adobe GoLive 5