Stoner/Hard Rock
Punk/Power Pop

Lollipop Magazine is being rebuild at is no longer updated, but the archive content will remain until 2018 (more or less). Check out our new site!

Canada's Harm bring the groove metal

Canada's Harm bring the groove metal

Canada's heavy groove metallers Harm have signed to FrostByte Media to release their sophomore album, THE NINE.  Produced by noted Canadian producer Tom Treumuth, who has been involved with some of Canada's best metal like Voivod and Anvil, THE NINE was recorded very live in the studio with minimal overdubs, a testament to the band's live show focus.  Of the band's Deftones-inspired metal sound, Harm guitarist Mike Allen commented, "People just want music they can get up and shake their asses to..."  Please see below for the full track listing of THE NINE.
Formed in 2003 in southern Ontario, Canada, Harm combines a ferociously groove-heavy metallic sound with blistering riffs.  Since the band's inception, Harm has toured throughout Canada, most recently in support of their 2008 self-titled, self-released debut album.  Of the offering, Metal Hammer Germany declared, "...their music is a mixture of intense pumping rhythm and modern aggression...really worth listening to!"  Harm are now set to wow audiences in the United States around the release of THE NINE, with tour dates to be announced soon.  Harm is Steve Sharpen (vocals), Joe Schacher (bass), Nick Smyth (drums) and Mike Allen (guitar).   
THE NINE track listing:
1.    The Salem Parade
2.    LittlePariah
3.    Philistine
4.    Another Conspiracy
5.    Stuck In Time
6.    Argue And Grin
7.    The Chelsea Smile
8.    Hand Me Down Virtue
9.    Pretentious
10.  Sentimental Enterprise

For more information, please visit:

News assets may be hosted on other servers, please report broken links.


Model Gallery

Band Gallery


Welcome to Adobe GoLive 5